You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of these things might be different than the others

in #guns7 years ago

Damn, this got my blood pumping. I'd enjoy nothing more, well almost nothing, than to take part in this shoot with you. I had never heard of Ritter & Stark rifles before this post; and I follow this stuff pretty close. It seems the Austrian and German stuff always sells at a premium. The Tikka is essentially a baby Sako TRG, and they're top shelf. So many variables in LR shooting, so its good you're eliminating as many as possible. My bets on the Tikka for personal reasons. Let us know how it goes; preferably some video...please?

Sort:  

I thought you'd be into it. Yeah, I hope for some video. I may not post the video for all to see but will work out some way of getting it to you. (The dark web?) :) I don't think we are officially filming for the comparison but there will be some personal video taken I'm sure.

The shoot is on for next Thursday at this stage. Also, you may be interested in the comparison my mate writes for his business. It's de cool if you could be involved though. Smacking steel at 1000m is great fun, (as long we don't hit any cows). I see what @dennyducet has been doing in the snow up there and that looks cool too! That shooting stick he's been featuring on Instagram looks awesome! (The bolt gun).

I hadn't heard about the Ritter and Stark either but they sent one to my my mate to do an evaluation on. He is thinking of stocking it. http://ritterstark.com/

You have the TacA1 right and dennyducet the RPR? I'd like to see the RPR keep up with the other two but I am not sure it can. I have not shot the TacA1 much so will be good to go from gun to gun and see how it goes against the others. (A mate has the TRG M10 and it's a nice shooter.) I think the TacA1 will be also. We are all intending to go for a cold bore shot at 1000m so that'll be interesting. You'll see a video of me dancing if I get an impact. :)

So, stay tuned. I hope to have a reasonable blog about it.

Oh, I'm going to shoot my iMac too, not on the same day though. Will do a blog about it with some video I hope. It's time for it to die. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35