Shame On You Deerfield, Illinois! Gun Control Gone Too Far!

in #guns6 years ago (edited)

image

I live in a free state but even if I did live in this town, this ordinance wouldn't apply to me but it still pisses me the hell off to see the government force law abiding citizens to turn in their lawfully obtained weapons that they bought with their hard earned money or get slapped with a thousand dollar per day fine! This is ridiculous guys! Making citizens turn in their guns instead of looking for bad guys with illegal guns!!!! WTF? I wonder if they saw the story where a good samaritan stopped a man that was stabbing another man by threatening to shoot him with an AR15? Guess it was a good thing he still had his, huh? Oh and by the way, this happened in the state of Illinois. http://www.foxnews.com/us/2018/02/28/good-guy-with-ar-15-rifle-stops-knife-attack-on-neighbor-police-say.html

If you haven't read the news article pertaining to the weapons and magazine ban in this town, you can read it here.
https://www.cbsnews.com/news/illinois-town-votes-to-ban-assault-rifles-fine-violators-1000-per-day/

I'm a very opened minded guy and I think there needs to be a give and take on both sides of the spectrum. But when the government decides to just take what they want or else, then I've got a major problem with that! Stand up for what you believe in!

@bluelightbandit

image

Sort:  

This seriously pisses me off. 😡 I'm from Illinois, it is a pain in the ass to obtain a gun legally hear. But let's take them away from the guy who jumped through all the hoops to get it! While every gang banger will just hang on to their black market special.

Luckily I'm not by Deerfield, although I know it...

The song Hey Joe by Jimmi Hendrix came on today. When it go to "where you going with that gun in your hand" someone said jokingly better watch out they are gonna ban the song next... Not really funny but we might not be that far off.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

My pleasure, thank you!

III%

I really agree with you. not everyone who has a weapon like you have will do evil or will be a villain. because we can also help others with weapons that we have. because weapon is one kind of tool to protect yourself from evil. good post kawan.saya already upvote you post @bluelightbandit

This state's home rule statute is a double-edged sword I suppose, I can't even buy a pistol until I am 21, but a rifle is 100% okay? Still trying to wrap my head around that mental acrobatics. Deerfield is a very blue area though, so this does not surprise me, I don't think it will last long, three lawsuits already!

It all depends on if the people will stand up and fight in regards to how long it will last. Thanks for your comment!

Very usefull and valuable information, thanks for your sharing to us, success always for you

Exceptionally usefull and profitable information.thanks for sharing..

I have given up any hope with a give and take situation with the states and government. There is no give on their side, only take. And when we give them an inch, they want the mile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53