You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Titus Frost Live - The News, PedoGate, Gun Bans, David Hogg, Sherrif Israel, H.R. 5087, 2nd Amendment - DTUBE Version

in #gunrights6 years ago

I think we will have some good discussions Paul. I do agree with you on history, and it is important to keep the past in mind. That is something libtards and conservative boneheads alike have a problem with. Being a powerful nation with vast wealth it is easy for those in power to become unhinged and if checks and balance's fail, then having citizens armed is a deterrent or last resort. I hope guns would never be taken away, but how many people are murdered in this country with them is unacceptable. There are certainly laws that we can enact and enforce that help keep or country safer and guns farther out of reach of criminals.
As for abortion, I don't have a good answer. I think it is terrible how some people have multiple and use it as birth control, but many women exercise abortion during their reproductive years. Some studies say up to a third, but there is more of a consensus around 20-25%. Many people you and I know have had an abortion and we will never know. I may not always agree with abortion, but it is a right that I wouldn't want to restrict for someone. Do I think there can be better regulation surrounding it, yes, just like guns. I believe in god, but a lot of terrible things have been done in his name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53