You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing The Legal Age To Buy A Rifle....Good or Bad Idea?

in #gunlaws7 years ago

I'm in the no more new laws boat. I don't think new laws like raising the buying age will stop any teen hell bent on killing people. Guns are easy to buy on the street, if there is a will there is a way. I do not for one second believe that more laws will create less violence. I also do not think all this pushing of new gun laws is to help the children. Did you know that on average 11 teens die everyday from texting and driving? Where is the outrage? No, this is not about saving children but about control in my opinion. I firmly believe that the second amendment shall not be infringed.

Thanks for bringing up this topic, this is a good one for discussion.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50