Gundam - Launcher Strike

in #gundam7 years ago (edited)

I was inspired to write this article about gundam because of the post I read and authored by @deveerei. This used to be my hobby as I love and enjoy making a gundam robot.

LAUNCHER STRIKE (1/100)

(GAT-X105+AQM/E-X03)
O.M.N.I.ENFORCER MOBILE SUIT GAT-X105

IMG_20180122_192254.jpg

The GAT-X105+AQM/E-X03 Launcher Strike is a prototype heavy assault mobile suit, it is featured in the anime Mobile Suit Gundam SEED. I bought this model for the price of Php1000 pesos or about $20 in one of the malls in the famous Divisoria Market. This is the very first model that I build and it took me more than one day to complete.

In the box includes all different parts of the robot, guide manual and stickers.
IMG_20180122_193811.jpg

GUIDE MANUAL
The manual is written in Japanese language so you must be very careful in following the instructions, each part are identied thru Letter code and numbers. The common part of the robot to build this size is the body unit, followed by head unit, arm unit, waist unit and leg unit. The weapons are the last part to build in this model.
IMG_20180122_212034.jpg

IMG_20180122_212152.jpg

TOOLS
I also bought a tools that I will use to build this gundam for a price US$5. There are 14 different type of tools in this set that are all important and very usefull in completing the set of a robot. This includes the following:
Side Cutter - the basic tool for cutting parts off from the rack
Scissors - for cutting photo-etched parts, plastic film and decals
Craft Cutter - for cutting , sharpening and carving paper or plastic sheet
Pen Knife - very convenient and useful tool for making details
Blade and Saw Blade - used for design knife, various types of blades for choice.
File - for sharpening parts, grinding surface with different thickness and shapes
Tweezers - necessities tools for precise works and small parts assembling.

IMG_20180122_212353.jpg

WEAPONS
There are 2 main weapon of this model and the primary one is the Agni" 320mm Hyper Impulse Cannon. This is capable of blasting a hole through a colony wall. It is mounted on the left side of the backpack an arm unit, and held under the left shoulder when in use. The second is the Combo Weapon Pod (120mm Anti-Ship Vulcan Gun, 2 x 350mm Gun Launcher) whixh is mounted on the right side of the backpack and used to defend against missiles and enemy mobile suits.

IMG_20180122_203702.jpg

I followed the guide in completing this model and build the body, head, arms and so forth, then I connected all of its unit and after I completed the model, I slowly put all the stickers which is one of the hardest part of this pieces because some are very small and easy to break.
IMG_20180122_192219.jpg

Here is the complete and finish product of my first ever Gundam I build. I hope you like it.
IMG_20180122_192345.jpg

I feel satisfied and happy and it takes away all those tiring times completing this model. I hope you like this post and please upvote, resteem and follow me.

Sort:  

@mikel2la1
Your publication has been successfully shared, with more than 2444 Steemit users thank you for participating in the last edition of free reestem.
If you find my project useful, donate a vote to my comment

Transform , I love it .

Namaste

Thanks a lot.. Hope you upvote and resteem this post...

Great blog @mikel2la1, I'm a collector of gundam also, I'm happy to see you here.. ^^

Wow thats cool.. Maybe we can create our group for gundam.lovers.. Please resteem this so all people out there who love gundam can join us.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mike2la1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Cool, this post is really detailed and informative I just started building gundam myself. Thanks for posting this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67