Practice Painting on Hobby Star MG 1/100 Astraea Type F Avalanche

in #gundam5 years ago

Testing out how I would paint the whole of Astraea with this extra shield. Actually, I just realized that this is not the extra shield and it was the other one.

The original colors of this shield is red, dark red and grey. The middle part was filled up with metallic silver sharpie before I spray painted the thing with metallic red.

Then I added the water slide decals. I made 2 mistakes here though, 1st one is one of the decals was misaligned and won't move anymore; 2nd is I tried clear nailpolish over the decals but it just ruined it since the nail polish I used was lacquer and it melted the acrylic.

Thanks!


footer.png

deveerei new.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97