why you cant gunbot with binance

in #gunbot6 years ago (edited)

Binance exchange has an issue with not filling your entire order and leaving you with dust balance which often look like this:

These of course are ammounts you cant sell and get stuck with.

Gunbot devs, which recently added binance as an option and updated their version to 8.xx still cant handle that and is always trying to sell that dust balance before buying anything new.

The only way to fix this is to manually buy more from the coin you have dust and then sell the exact amount. but it will reoccur again eventually.

This is most unfortunate as I paid good money to use Gunbot on binance. Gunbot devs should add an option to handle dust balance. altough someone on the gunthy forum has posted a possible solutiuon for the problem here:
https://gunthy.org/forum/index.php?topic=2528.0 he posted it on 29 dec 2017 and untill now I dont see gunbot devs doing anything about it which is very disappointing..

If any one has overcome this, please post on the comments

Crypto maniac out

Sort:  

Looks like Binance is challenging the trading bots. Do not worry, eventually the bots will prevail.

Dose this bot working good for you in other places? did you try it in Bittrex?

I like your work dear
You and analyst @salahuddin2004 are two top analysts of cryptoworld.
His prediction success rate 98%
But I like your work most. Keep posting

@oren730, thanks for sharing.

Well, this is my first time of hearing about gunbot, would like to know more, do you by chance have a blog where i can get to know more?
Thank You

check my old posts

I may have found a fix here;
https://gunbot.shop/error-response-code-400-on-binance-how-to-fix/
For me, I had to add a second API key and up she came.

Thanks to GunbotShop.

how and were can I find gunbot

im sure they are working on the dust problem

I am using Binance but also have a look at Kucoin

Very nice post 👍

Apology !!!!
I think I caused binance to crash, I got a app called delta and when I used binance, I could transfer crypto without a payment method, so I went over the top and transferred thousands of ETH and the next day, I hear that binance crashes, I’m so sorry if I caused interference with anyone. lol

posting is very useful for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65