The Democrat policy on suppressors is based on Hollywood myth rather than fact or science.

in #gun8 months ago

I usually don't share stuff like this; but, maybe y'all will trust this more than you trust me.

When you talk to that rare, odd person who supports the suppressor restrictions, they'll tell you that they exist because "silencers" may make it hard for would-be victims of a mass shooting to hear the gun shots.

If you can't hear a jackhammer, that's a medical problem. The volume of a jackhammer is about what a suppressed AR-15 puts out.

Almost every military veteran who served in combat before modern ear protection became the norm has reported hearing loss. The one reservation that I have about carrying revolvers is that I can't use suppressors on them given the gap between the cylinder and the barrel. If I need to use my .357 magnum in a self-defense situation, my ears are probably going to be ringing for a week.

It's simply stupid that the legal process to get a suppressor takes a year, and a couple hundred dollars, in order to buy an accessory that usually costs a thousand dollars itself.

Suppressors aren't available for people to quietly kill other people.

Suppressors are available so we can shoot home invaders, rapists, and murderers without going deaf.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36