you think democrats want gun control?

in #gun7 years ago

I think that is a delusional position, considering both history and recent history. I am as far from a Trump supporter as one can be, but neither am I going to be an apologist for a democratic party that has equally failed on gun control, and that just approved a massive increase in military budget beyond what the administration even requested. These are actual facts, rather than silly 'my team is better than your team' accusations. It is great that people see Republican policy for what it is, but cognitive dissonance to portray one party as being substantially better on gun control, or policy in general. I am not interested in what politicians usually tend to do. I am interested in the fact that no positive, progressive moves have been made through legislation because both parties serve, equally, corporate interests before the will of the people. If your whole political hat is hung on 'well, I'm a good person that will put up with my party drone bombing kids in Yemen (or voting against background checks for gun ownership here), but those other guys are real assholes,' then there isn't much hope for change to begin with. Contrary to popular democratic belief, the average Republican is not much different than the average Democrat. And both are passive in what they allow of their parties.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55