What is it with banning AR-15s?

in #gun2 years ago

image.png

When people talk about banning AR-15s, and ask why they're needed, I have to believe that those people haven't handled firearms.

If I were to recommend a home defense weapon to my mom, it would be an AR-15. The reasons are that she could handle the recoil, fire actually, and that it's user friendly.

My snub-nose .38 isn't a gun that most people wanna ban; but, I wouldn't recommend it to my mom for home defense.

You actually have to be good with guns to hit your targets with my revolver. The thing kicks. I'm fairly confident with the gun now, after several trips to the range; but, it's harder to shoot my revolver than it is to shoot an AR-15.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81