No thanks, gun control!

in #gun4 months ago

image.png

The reason why I don't give an inch in regard to gun control -- well, one of the reasons -- is that I know full well that it's greased precipice. It's not me making a fallacious, slippery slope assertion.

How do I know this?

Well, the few people on my side are consistent, generally know what we're talking about, and transparent about being "extremists" about the right to keep a bear arms. The people on the other side aren't consistent, they often spout anti-scientific bullshit, and they'll never give you a clear answer about where they'll finally draw the line and say that we have the right policy.

They'll never give you a straight answer because they're trying to manipulate us.

Gun control people constantly talk about the UK as a model for gun control success. I can address why that's dumb if anybody wants me to.

Still, the UK is a model for the control that these people want. They're trying to ban so-called "zombie knives" right now. They're trying to be more restrictive on the purchase of knives in general.

Hell, in Canada, it's illegal to carry a taser.

Seriously, if you wanted this scam of "common sense" gun control to fly with smart people, you needed to keep the quiet part quiet.

Of course, even if I believed any of you for a second that, if you got an assault weapons ban, you'd call it good and move on -- which I don't -- I'd still fight you. I may respect you a little more.

No, you don't want "common sense" gun control. You want power. You want your party to have a monopoly of physical force over disarmed victims.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66