Grandpa’s Old Gun

in #gun6 years ago

I am fortunate to live fairly close to my grandparents. I wish I saw them more often, but schedules are often difficult to coordinate as everyone is always so busy. However, when my grandpa needed some help the other day getting a picture taken of an old gun that he wanted to print out and mail to someone - I was more than happy to assist!

My grandpa has a few old collector guns, and he wanted to get an 8 x 11 glossy picture of this Colt pistol that he was going to mail to a relative with a story of the gun. I am certainly not a professional photographer, but I snapped a few photos, sent them electronically to Walgreens (a local pharmacy + general-type store) and the pictures were ready to pick up almost instantly.

92A1C1A8-139E-4B3E-ACEC-859BF1C1C8F9.jpeg

EA527B25-CF04-4859-90D4-50A5E55F7AC4.jpeg

He was marveled at how easy it was to get this done - technology can make life easier at times, though my grandparents seem to have nothing but trouble with their iPads and computers!

I feel family history and story telling is important, so I now need to sit down and get the full story behind this gun as well!

Thanks for stopping by!
Brian

Sort:  

When you get the full story , you will tell us, of course...:=)

Incredible a very nice weapon I like the design and the lining where the weapon is, I think it's a lining or I do not know but I like that design looks like leather

I like old things I usually see a program called the price of history there are many incredible things there are always impressive things and the different weapons are some of them would be incredible to read the history of this weapon

Hello Friend how are you? our parents or grandparents always keep great things that seeing them today is a beauty, ancient things keep history and great beauty, so you took pictures of a relic that is worth keeping forever

Greetings to your beautiful family!

Technology makes our lives more practical, than good you could help your grandfather, he sure feels happy that you were the one who took the pictures and not a professional photographer. Regards!

Hello there @brian.rrr

I am fortunate to live fairly close to my grandparents. I wish I saw them more often, but schedules are often difficult to coordinate as everyone is always so busy.

Same goes with me, even though I am not fortunate enough to enjoy their company anymore. I've...lost 3/4 grandparents. Anyway assisting when they need it is like a gift in my opinion. Even a small gesture like this means a lot to them.

PS. Fine piece!

really its very old gun.but its design very fantastic. Technology makes our lives more practical,your grandpa collecting old gun really creating a great one ancient history..you capture this gun photo and giving a post in your blog.when your grandpa looking this picture he is really very feel doing happy.. It is a fascinating weapon, good you can help your grandparents.thanks to sharing for your good thought post..my dear friend.. @brian.rr.. you always sharing new thing idea in your blog.its really your good quality skills of one.may god bless you.best of luck of your great work.

It always gives you pleasure when you help your old fellows <3

How’s it going Brian it’s @tornadoman this is my new bot I made so that is why I’m on a different account. Also aren’t those pistols worth a lot

Congrats... I will check out your bot. I imagine they might be worth a decent amount but I have no idea really.

Ok ya right now I’m trying to get more delegations it’s hard and I’m still trying to figure out how to code it. Do you know anyone that can help me

I love this type of weapons is extremely great, also good to share with grandparents.
@calitoo

The second pistol is quite different in looking 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55