You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mosin Nagant Rifle Bolt disassembly and assembly NO TOOLS REQUIRED

in #gun7 years ago

That was pretty neat! I've had the head off the bolt of a mosin-nagant, but I didn't know that the firing pin unscrewed from the cocking piece like that.

Sort:  

Yeah it's crazy simple, that's why I like old military rifles.

I have a couple of older military rifles, an 1891 Argentine Mauser, and an original 1893 Spanish Mauser that was made in 1897. I also have a Mosin-Nagant with the hex reciever, I think it's a 1930. I've had a couple of British SMLEs, they're interesting. I'd like to find a WW1 vintage No1 with the magazine cutoff and the volley sights, but I probably couldn't afford a decent one.

The old Mauser's are awesome almost all modern bolt actions use Mauser's design. I personally prefer SMLE's to mausers just because they are tough as hell (although heavier than they should be). My personal favorite is the 1903 springfield MK I, I was lucky enough to find one several years ago at a pawn shop that was made in 1919 and it's still a tack driver!

My only problem with the 1903 Springfield is that they're so darned expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38