You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Can't We Have Common Sense Gun Legislation?

in #gun-control8 years ago

I spent a couple of hours yesterday gathering and reading sources. Then, writing and posting a blog to my steemit account. I made the mistake of posting the blog in a tag that isn't very active. After about a day, I realized that was why my post was getting no attention. So, I decided to edit it and move it to a more popular tag. Every time I updated after editing, I would get an error. So, I decided that I would re-post the blog into a different tag and delete my current one.

You cannot delete anything on Steemit. I guess everything you do on Steemit is recorded in the blockchain and therefore can never be removed. I understand why, but it is still frustrating to know that one simple mistake can trash a couple of hours worth of effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65