Gullible -5minutefreewrite

in #gullible7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-46-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-gullible

Gulpable, I'm culpable. You know I'm drinkable, it's unthinkable. I'm a cup of cold brew. Don't stew on that improbablity... It's true.

There's a gullible lady if I ever saw one. She thinks I'm a straw bun. She hasn't seen my thaw sun. The one that I use to keep the world warm. I prevent an apocalypse of glacial proportions. Ice age, said the nice sage. It's about time to avoid a period of violent weather changes. People believing the deniers as they pony up for another ice cream in December. It still snows in the mountains, they say. I'm waiting for a wild fire and another drought before I make up my mind about whether or not to believe the weather is hot.

It is. Don't be gullible. That's where the truth lies. In your eyes as you look at the skies and you see them opening up and getting stuck. No rain coming down, it just swirls around and makes hurricanes where there's no room for more water, while the coast goes dry.

Yes, yes, we drink Chai, but that's no reason why you should let us all die. We like the taste. That's no disgrace. We enjoy a warm spicy beverage...

Sort:  

It's a cartoon in words, hehe. The freeist write I've seen since your last one. People seem to be writing mini stories now.

I think we see both. Some work on stories and others do the five minutes and that is it.... It is all good..... That is why free is such a big part of this. We are free - to do what we want :)

I know!! there is no disgrace in chai!! don't the weathergods understand - wait, old white men politicians who don't give a f...k
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-46-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-airplane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50