Longest-lasting guitar strings on a budget?

in #guitars7 years ago

I'm about to change my strings soon, mine are completely worn out, dead-sounding, and no longer staying in tune, and I thought I'd take this as an opportunity to find a new brand of strings to use. I normally use Ernie Ball Regular Slinkies (10-46's) and my budget is about 7-8 dollars, at the most. I usually play rock and metal lead, so...

What're your suggestions?

Sort:  

D Addario has never let me down. 8-)

A lot of talk about Elixir strings though.. heard about that? Quite expensive though at 20-25$

I was actually thinking about using D'Addarios. They're about the same price as Ernie Balls, and people say that they're great for guitars equipped with tremolo systems. They also tend to say they're extremely consistent and high-quality.

Yeah, I was also looking at Elixir strings, but as you said, they're quite expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85