I broke my G-string

in #guitars7 years ago

While recording, I did a dive (Where you slowly push the whammy bar down, so the note slowly lowers in pitch. Not a literal dive!) with the whammy on my Strat, and the string broke off... Since I sort of work outside, I haven't had any shifts the past few weeks.. Could we get this post up to $5 so I could buy another pack of strings?

Sort:  

You're gonna be waiting a while, maybe? How about post a video of you playing something on the remaining strings. Or, since you just broke one string, just buy one string? I used to buy 12 packs of individual strings, and those lasted me forever, because my guitar hardly ever breaks strings. Must be that graphite nut I installed on it.

This is sort of a cheaper strat that I've got, and I'm not rough with my equipment in any sense of the word. But, not a bad idea, I definitely could. Kinda hard to work around though, lol. The nut on it is cheap plastic, and I need to swap it. It broke the other string I put on it, too, before I even fully wound it up. (Positive I wrapped it right!) Graphite doesn't sound like a bad idea.. (I had bought a backup pack of strings a while ago..)

the graphite helps it stay in tune a lot better also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86