Hi Steemit! I'm Ed, a UK singer-songwriter and beatboxer.

in #guitarist8 years ago (edited)

I make music using my acoustic guitar, voice, beatboxing and piece it all together using my loopstation.

Music is everything to me. I was classically trained as a youngster, playing violin, piano and singing as early as the age of 9. I eventually picked up guitar in my teenage years and at the same time discovered beatboxing.

Alongside my music, I work at a local pub to make ends meet. I recently moved back in with my parents and I spend a lot of my time looking after my Dad who has Alzheimer’s disease. It’s a difficult situation but one that has brought the family unit closer together.

Here is the video for my latest release ‘Don’t Think’ – which is a song about seizing the moment, living in the present and not letting introspective thoughts consume you.

The track is taken from ‘Barriers EP’, which I was lucky enough to record at a great studio in my hometown of Birmingham. I then produced the tracks myself on my laptop. The video was shot at an infinity room studio, also in Birmingham.

I’m really intrigued by the concept and the potential of the Steemit platform, and will be continuing to post original content. So much gratitude to the people who have created it.

I hope you enjoy the video! I would love for you to tell me what you think of it.

If you would like to find out more, head over to http://edgeater.co.uk/

Ed x

(P.S. Sorry the date on the photo is wrong! I tried to post this yesterday but the site was down and then I had to go to work)

EDIT - I tried to post this in the 'introduceyourself' section but for some reason it landed in the 'guitarist' section. Not sure why.

Sort:  

Hi ho!

Hey! Thanks!

I love your music man :) good luck on steemit, you could get very successful :) and good luck with your dad, sad how many people suffer from alzheimer :/

Thank you :) glad you dig what I do! Yeah, it's really sad how many people suffer from it and it seems like there's a lack of awareness about it. Hopefully that can change.

Hello Bro

You are same with me, but im only paly guitar, elctric guitar, classical and acoustic ,, may be next time we can making some colaboration ,,, he he

Hey :) that's cool, are you planning to start uploading stuff?

Welcome @edgeater. Nice to have another guitar player on Steemit! :) Love the song and subscribed to your YouTube channel. Cool how you use the looper to get accompaniment going. Love it. :)

welcome to steemit have a good time

Welcome to the community. Steemit is a community base organse network of positive thinkers.

Thank you, I'm excited about being a part of the community.

Great to see another Brit here! Hopefully the community continues to expand! Look forward to more content from you.

Hi fellow Brit! Thanks, I hope so too.

Hi, when you type in several tags it will choose not always the first

Welcome and have fun

Thanks for the info, I'll keep it in mind for future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23