Amazing Guitar Licks.

in #guitar7 years ago

Many years ago, the world was taken on a ride, by one of the greatest guitarist known. Mister Jimi Hendericks. But when asked how it felt to be known as the worlds most prolific guitars? The story goes he answered, I don't know ask Phil Keaggy. This was related to me today. Now myself as a guitarist , thinking I knew much more than the average person. This came as quite a shock!

                                                                                                                      ![Phil.PNG](https://steemitimages.com/DQmVgUo2nxNKUFxNBqkEZ6sBT8QuXjmz867UdV6zVFtwUFZ/Phil.PNG)                                                                                                                     

Few knew the it was Jimi's influence that help to form the guitarist of the Isley Brothers. He helped mold the sound that he had. One that still lives in the music of the group, today. But it was a shock to me to see this person, Phil play. Because growing up in the 70's, I knew not of his style nor who he was? So it is my pleasure to share some of his music here on this platform . For the music lovers. Enjoy some of his songs here.

Sort:  

great music 🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

He's still touring! I just missed one of his shows coming into the area! Amazing artist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48