You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guitar zero fret - The best fret (ever)!

in #guitar7 years ago

How easy is the tuning? Looks like there is always some friction in the top part of the fretboard just below the headstock. I'd love to see a video of you tuning and playing it. Looks like a nice, fanned fret guitar.

Sort:  

Regular nut vs. this one = draw. Yes, strings touches the fretboard in those grooves, but they are not putting any significant pressure on the wood. When I tune, the string glides without leaving string too loose or tight on headstock side. My tuners are not locking ones, but they do the job (at least at home).

I will make a video as soon as I have time. :)

Hmm..you're luthier I guess, so you probably know more. I'm still trying to adjust looking at this abnormality :P Like I said, a demo video would be really helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39