You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guitars: The first 3 in my arsenal (guitarsenal)

in #guitar7 years ago

Not sure if Clint is still in the pickup business. I found out about him through a forum I was a member of at the time. These were hand wound and sound amazing - had to wait a while as he had to rebuild his business after the Tennessee floods some time back.

Sort:  

What would be the best descriptor for them? Mine aree also hand wound, but used for high gain 8 string. Popped some bare knuckle crawlers and juggernauts in my 8 string.

They are very Les Paul which I know isn't the best descriptor but I can't add much else. Lovely and warm with the volume wound back and clean. Grin-worthy grunt when pushed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33