Sort:  

I was thinking about making a small "pick guard" to put around the pickup to cover the hole that the pickup sits in. I have some pick guard material to use for that.

What color pickguard? If you had any wood laminate laying around it would be a cool accent to have a stained wood pickguard on the birdseye.

Posted using Partiko Android

The pickguard material that I have is black. It doesn't thrill me much, but it's certainly better than white on this guitar. I have to look in my pile of assorted wood that I have to see if I have any really nice thin hardwood plywood. That might be an interesting way to go with a pickup cover. I would use the same material for the cover plate for the volume and tone controls. I had wanted to use a dual pot with coaxial controls, but I only found one pot like that, and it's a big one, so I'm going to use 2 mini control pots instead. I don't have to make the hole in the body as deep for the mini pots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70759.18
ETH 3812.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44