Saving my steem for a new guitar!

in #guitar7 years ago

When it comes to who owns the most guitars in our house, my husband (@hangrydwarf) wins by far. He had the most guitars when we got together and is adding on to that number as often as possible. In fact, I just inherited a bass and electric from my father who recently passed, and he's still beating me...

The pictures on top are of the old Framus Bass.
pixlr.jpg
And the bottom is an unnamed electric guitar. I know they're both reasonably old but I need to do some more research on how old and things like that.

We also bought my oldest son his very first guitar for his recent birthday. He turned 15... 😥 It was a huge surprise that he absolutely loves! The guitar we got him is an Alverez Regent.
IMG_20170916_113150806.jpg
Now, my husband plays a 6 string and a 7 string in our rock band Sacrifice The Truth. He had said that he wanted to get another 7 string as back up since he has only one... But considering that the last guitar I actually bought was my Taylor 410 CE many years ago (even before my husband and I were together), I felt like it was my turn. So I went on the search to find the one I wanted.

And I found it. An Ibanez AEWC32FW slim acoustic electric. Here's a picture from the website Kraft Music.
Screenshot_20170901-174111.png
So this is what I'll be saving my steem and SBD for! The price is around $400-$500 depending on the website and all the little things that will come with it, like a case. Which is, of course, a great thing to get with a new guitar! I'm super excited to get a new baby! If anyone has any information on the old guitars or the one I plan on buying, please don't be shy to share! I'd love to hear thoughts and opinions! Thanks for looking!



Follow me for more music and fun!
Screenshot_20170919-223607.png

Ask me how to join our musical community on Discord! And help support Steemian-Original Music by tagging your original tunes with originalmusic!
U5dssW2nBk28zyUJ5qvwcFRSpxzgNdA_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

your dad left you very nice guitars :)

Thank you! My husband, son, and I are looking forward to playing with them after we put new strings on and do some minor upkeep to them!

Upvoted!
Best of luck! :)

Awesome! Be sure to post on here when you make your purchase. It would be great to show people who are not yet on Steemit how real and how rewarding this site can be. 👍🏾

So true! I even posted about Steemit in a mom group on Facebook to try and find new people who are either already on Steemit or those who may not know about it yet! And I'll post when I get it! I planned on doing an open mic as soon as I can after it comes in!

nice!!! you can never have too many guitars!!! Myself tho i'm saving mine for a new lens that are $700 Plus and saving my steem power for a single power down someday to be $1500+ for a new camera body ;)

Hell yeah! Good luck dude! That'll be awesome!

Very nice. Very niiiice indeed.
Its so crazy to me that people don't believe steemit really pays off! I managed to drop $100 of converted steemit savings on a tattoo coverup.

Nice! I need to finish up my sleeve too but I think Davis and I will do some work in trade for that! Saving money any way we can! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32