You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm going to make my biggest purchase thanks to steemit in the next day or two...

in #guitar7 years ago (edited)

Wow. That's very exciting. I have also recently started picking up the guitar again. And started steeming recently. I will likely use my first decent payout for something along the lines of a musical instrument. But I might get a decent microphone instead when the time comes!

Thank you @dwinblood for sharing your personal testimony of how steemit.com has enhanced your life. I will be posting my own post like yours soon hopefully!!!

Sort:  

Keep playing man.. it is one of the few passively meditative activities once you get your changes going..

I will. Thanks! "changes"? please expound.

Oh sorry - I meant changes as in chord changes or note changes.. once you start playing again im sure you wont stop :)

Ah yes. I've been practicing my changes with my eyes closed lately. That F chord though... It's easy by itself, but the changes...

It takes years.. but its one of those things youll always carry with you!

I've told my kids who all play instruments: Every moment spent playing is never wasted.

There are so many other things that are time wasters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34