You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the most important, yet overlooked aspects to guitar playing...

in #guitar7 years ago

I know what you mean ellicia! It's easy to use them as a crutch. I'm really bad at recognizing certain chord progressions and intervals. I'm quite jealous of the great chord melody players on Youtube. I think playing what you sing and singing what you play helps. I really need to improve my singing!

There's a guy on Youtube you may have heard of - Justin Guitar. Lot's of solid advice, including ear training all for freeeeee!

Nate.

Sort:  

I need to improve my playing and singing!

I have never heard of him, but I am certainly going to check it out! Thanks for telling me!

No probs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54