How to Get a Heavier Guitar Sound

in #guitar7 years ago

Hello once again fellow Steemians! Here's brief tutorial on how to get a heavier guitar tone when playing palm muted power chords. Especially useful when playing heavy metal and similar aggressive music. Enjoy and thanks for watching! Comment and share your own tips below!

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip! I thought I already knew everything there is to know about palm muting. I guess it's time to practice those chunga chungas! :)

Hey, I tried to learn a few things from the masters! Check out Jon Schaefer of Iced Earth if you haven't already. Beast of a rhythm player! I love the old school guys though.

Beep beep. Hi @michaeljohnson! I am @tipU - a service designed to make sending tips super easy.
I also share my profits with the users ;) Click here if you wish to learn more!

Thanks @michaeljohnson for the post, I really enjoy any kind of post about guitar even if I already know those technics. Continue, it will be nice to have a little in-depth of Eric Johnson guitar playing. You can even make it longer I am sure your audience will love it. You rock man!

Thanks man I appreciate it! I'll try to do some Eric Johnson in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43