You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm going to make my biggest purchase thanks to steemit in the next day or two...

in #guitar7 years ago

Gotta love that excited feeling once you realize you've finally got the funds you need to get you just what you want. Good luck choosing, but I'd recommend something by Ibanez, perhaps a GRX70QA. It has a really smooth tremolo, and sounds pretty sweet, plus you can get one for about 200 U.S.D. Good luck and happy shredding!

Sort:  

something by Ibanez

I've played a lot of Ibanez over the years. Not really what works for me. I ended up getting something less expensive than I was planning because it just worked. I bought an ESP MH350FM. I played some Jacksons, some Schecters (I hadn't played one before), and the ESP. If I hadn't decided I liked this ESP I likely would have got some variant of a Jackson Soloist.