DreamCatcher // Original track + Music Video // Golden Temple Rock Out - Cambodia

in #guitar6 years ago (edited)


Greetings Dtubers.
Jeff here with an original track of mine :D

Being a musician is a tough job sometimes. Not only do you have to write the music, but ya have think of suitable locations to shoot your music too.
It is a shame to produce a track and not put visuals to it, so I am doing just that.

Here is my original tune titled DreamCatcher and was filmed by myself at the Wat Kean Kleang Temple on the outskirts of Cambodia.
The opportunity was there and I took it... lol

Damn it was embarrassing though, but bugger it.. history was made and I am happy with the result.

I have another 10 tracks to film sometime! I haven't enough time in the day atm and am working most days.
To film a vid, ya gots to be feeling good and alive!

Here, I can talk you through my thoughts whilst performing it :D

Firstly I did 4 takes but 3 of them were cut short cos the camera turned off by itself!!!
So that literally was the first take.
You can tell I was a bit cold to start off with.
My camera was rested on the back seat of my motorbike and It has no front screen to look at, so I was playing blind!

Here we go.

@0.13 I used to fill those trousers,!! I have lost a lot of weight these past few months bearing very sad news of my mother passing on to the other side. So here's to you mum. Your Jeff leaving a legacy for all to see :)x

@0.19 seconds There isn't enough time to get a good start on the first note... hence the swearing.
I must of tried 5 or 6 times cos motorbikes kept driving past and I couldn't hear the blaady speaker on my phone.. lol Got there though.

@0.53 I thought bloody hell, every bugger is watching me here,,, what are they thinking!!
Me doing this in front of here.. lol.
Crack on Jeff..ha

@1.35, getting warmer now... but still shit embarrassed!! I was Still having trouble hearing my phone speaker.
It's so blaady noisy out here!
Thats why I go back to the back area so I can hear it properly..

@2.00 I instantly think balls... I cant headbang.. never could have.. bugger it. Everybody still looking.. haha

@2.25, halfway through it now Jeff.. get on

@2.33 I randomly get a quiet spot and head up towards the camera,

@3.04 I turn around are there are more people staring,, Pretty embarrassed then..lol

It went ok after that.. ha
Hope it makes it a little more interesting for you :D
Cheers for supporting.
Peeeace.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video. But when I went to watch it again, it is not available. I tried watching from the IPFS link but the file is not hosted currently.

If you would pin the file to IPFS for a day (QmTDUTKPfw1Ubwyh5eQtq2GS2Ac4339nvF831VTeErMtDx).

I have an IPFS node that can host this video to keep it live. The node is currently trying to download this file 24/7 and will host it once it is uploaded again.

I'd hate for this to be lost in the blackhole of DTube and IPFS.

Cheers

Ah man I am sorry to hear that.
I am not that familiar with computers to do that reality.
How does one do?
Thanks :)

The simplest answer today is (to paraphrase):

  1. Install IPFS on your computer (https://ipfs.io/docs/install/)
  2. Initialize and Start IPFS from command line (ipfs init ; ipfs daemon). No GUI here :(
  3. Open the local IPFS GUI in your web browser (http://localhost:5001/webui)
  4. Go to "Files" tab on GUI and drag and drop the Original File you uploaded to Dtube.
  5. Stay online for a while to host the file but then turn IPFS off because it's a resource hog. You host your files only while your IPFS is active (ipfs daemon) and you are online. This also works for DSound that get broken too. If Dtube/Dsounds are not hosting your file anymore, you always can host it yourself.

This video goes over it for Windows users, but it's the same for Mac; except the installation package and your command-line program is called "Terminal".

There's also a medium article that uses only the command line:
https://medium.com/@merunasgrincalaitis/how-to-host-your-ipfs-files-online-forever-f0c56b9b5398

Official IPFS website
https://ipfs.io/docs/install/
https://ipfs.io/docs/getting-started/

You might also try to reupload the file in Dtube. Not sure if you can on the existing page. But you could reupload the same file and don't publish. Uploading the same file to IPFS results in the same file hash, and my IPFS node can download it.

Another thing to try if you want is for you to upload the same file to a Dropbox, GoogleDrive, etc. Post the link and I can download and rehost on IPFS.

Ok thanks for all of that.
Hmmm... Crikey!
I will take the last option. :D

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1zCwA6OOfvFzYCxfa95By3vXBEniZOvnA

Thanks for doing this man :)

On second try. Good news. Seems to be fixed.

I half uploaded the file with my Dtube account without posting it. It re-encoded the file with the same hash. So I am hosting the original file and your Dtube link is fixed.

Good stuff man :D
Thanks for the efforts.
It plays perfectly :)

Thanks for putting this video up for the community. It was fun to nerd out and put the magic of IPFS to the test.

If a video of yours stops working on Dtube, you can just upload the same file again as a new video. Let it encode but don't publish. Just close the page after it encodes (watch the Advanced tab). It will force Dtube to rehost your file...until they decide to delete it again.

Cheers!

Awesome. I did look it up and watch the video. It seems ipfs is the way to go.
great test :D

Ah ok will remember that for future references.
Will give it a try.
Yeeow :D

No problem. Unfortunately, the file you posted is different from what Dtube linked. Perhaps they reencoded your file and posted that to IPFS and stopped hosting it after the usual 24 hours.

With IPFS, any file with identical contents (byte for byte) will have the same hash number, regardless if you renamed the file or not. The hash can be seen from the link on Steemit to "Download from IPFS". It contains the hash. The Dtube file has the hash (QmTDUTKPfw1Ubwyh5eQtq2GS2Ac4339nvF831VTeErMtDx) while the one you posted to GDrive has hash (QmRBonzptQfda3Hy3hfwBCg8yJQ67mPWnVEEcUGinESNLP)

Sorry I tried. I am hosting the file you posted on IPFS, so anyone that reads this can either download from your google link or from the IPFS link.

gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmRBonzptQfda3Hy3hfwBCg8yJQ67mPWnVEEcUGinESNLP

This post was showed by 4 different accounts to 20.000+ followers.
20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

Musicians have creative minds. They can focus, illustrate, and showcase their power of mind. I'm happy to have an artist like you and enjoy your post. Good luck.

Nice words raha :)
You are correct in every sense.
Cheers for watching:D

🌷🌷🌷

I like your guitar game, very energetic and mighty, with a temple background, i like thanks you so much

Thanks aiyub :)
More to come dude.
Stay tuned :)
Cheers

great tune jeff, awesome recording too , acoustics out there are amazing :)))

Haha ya man!!
Its amazing what a cruddy camera mic can pick up :))))
It cught my fert at the beginning too!!

Hi, @jeffandhisguitar! Please take a minute and check out my new Steemit t-shirt design. I was working on it for a long time and hope that it is nice.
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front.jpg

I sure will crosswell!
I don't see my face on it though ?? lol
Maybe replace the steem logo with a picture of my chops?
Haha jokin bro.
It looks great and inspiring :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41