Daily Guitar Workout // 3 Note Exercise - Da Da Da

in #guitar6 years ago


Greetings Dtubers.
Please join me for a sweet little morning workout where we will run through a simple 3 note pattern, but play it in time, and very nicely.

Starting from fret 1 on the G string, we shall ascend up to fret 12 playing the 3 note pattern at variable speeds.

You can either pick the three notes or use a hammer-on for the first two.

Upon completion of this exercise, you should gain more efficiency with left-hand coordination and power with your hammer-on technique.

Staccato the last note to make your changes more smoothly and to hit the beat in time.
( Staccato meaning - cut the note short)

Good luck and catch ya tomorrow :D
Cheers for participating.
Yeeow.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great post and well prepared tutorial!

Cheers m man :)
Fist bumps sent across the pond.
Yeeow

Awesome Jeff! You got a new student here 🤓 I started playing the guitar 20 years ago but rarely practiced and played the last 10. Some weeks ago I refound my love for the guitar... So far I started practicing „the spider“ to get back in n shape...I‘m digging your workouts! Great stuff! :)

That is lovely to hear Jeff :D
I guess it is like riding a bike. You will be rusty for a while but the techniques will come creeping back I hope.
have ya still got your guitar from 20 years ago??

cheers for watching and for the kind words bruh.
I hope my exercises are not to hard for ya.
Cheers.

Yes I still play it....It's a Gibson LP Studio from the mid 90s. Well I was cursing a bit during the practice :) but it's not too hard ;)

Ahh glad to hear about your skill level Jeff.
that is nice to know for future vids.

Gotta love a Gibson eh!!
Haha cursing during practice!! As long as you are smiling aswell :D
Brilliant!

Well when you go fast I can't keep up with your speed ;) LOL...yeah I'm going through a lot of emotions when practicing :)

Ahhh I thought it may be a bit fast for the folks watching.. but use that as a progress bar :D
You will keep up one day!!
Guaranteed Jeffy.
Yeeeow

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Super stoked Princess :D
Thank you for taking the time and thank you for choosing :)

I hope you are splendidly well and are enjoying the summer :D
Fist bumps sent across the pond to you and your team.
Cheers
J.

Congrats for being selected as @adsactly post of the day by @princessmewmew.
Cheers for more great music!

Cheers to you too fun :D
Hope you are well and kicking bro.
Big bumps sent.
Yeeow.

Follow me and i will follow you back sir.Lets grow together.

G’day mate! and I Upvoted you :) !
:
“Luckily we don't sleep standing. Who knows where the dream will take us!” ====> Ljupka Cvetanova

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70