The Crying Machine (Steve Vai guitar cover)

in #guitar7 years ago

This is one of the very first Vai songs i ever attempted to play, 20 years ago!, at that time i was learning to play and i used to think it was impossible to play this kind of songs, but i liked it so much and had so much fun practicing, that eventually got better...

There was no youtube or internet at all (at least in my area), i bought the original tab book (no guitar-pro tabs), and there was no way of filming myself playing, so from time to time i recall all of this tunes and record them, they bring me such a sense of nostalgia!

Hope you enjoy this!
Best regards!
Rafael.

Sort:  

Hey my friend you should try competing in openmic, i think you would do very good. Ask @luzcypher about it!

Yes i will!, its on my plans, but i was busy the last week, i will try my entry soon! :) thanks!

Excellent chops!

Excelente Rafael! Tienes un don con la guitarra que da gusto escuchar.

Gracias amigo! :)

Estupendo!!! Muy genial!
También quiero aprender guitarra, y tu video me anima más

Gracias!, de vez en cuando publico videos con tablaturas para los que quieran intentarlo!... Saludos! :)

Awesome @dreamrafa! This song by Vai always reminded me of "Why" by Joe Satriani...(Maybe because of the percussion) But Joe taught Vai so I'm sure that had an influence on his sound too...Great riffs Brother...Keep striving everyday to get better:)

Thanks my friend!... And yes!, there is a huge influence of Satriani in Vai's playing, when i first listened to Vai noticed that, actually i thought it was too much similar to Satriani, but with the time i started to caught the difference, and how great is to be influenced by someone and taking that influence to something new :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68