JTC Guitar Solo Contest 2015 - Dreamrafa

in #guitar7 years ago

Good nite my dear steemians!, another Saturday night and working till late!, this time i want to show you my entry to an old guitar contest from Jam Track Central in 2015...

I was thinking about this because i have seen some other great guitar players here in steemit, and came to me the idea of maybe doing a guitar solo contest in the future?... I know there is already openmic, but if we get enough guitar players, we can make open-guitar or something like that LOL...

Have a good night!
Rafael.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this wonderful information.

I'd like to see that!

Yeah it would be cool!, i think there should come more guitar players in the near future so we can organize something like that...

Damn... I play guitar, but haven't practiced for 1 to 2 years until recently. I can't hold a candle to what you did here. VERY good. Impressive.

EDIT: I just bought a new guitar thanks to Steemit about 4 days ago.

Yep, i have bought 2 guitars thanks to steemit! hehe :D

I don't own a Bass yet, so perhaps I'll pick up one in the near future. :) I have quite a few acoustics, nothing fancy. I picked up an ESP MH350FM 4 days ago... it was actually less expensive than I was planning on spending but out of all of them I tried it was the best fit at the time.

siiiiick ... I fully support a guitar solo contest

Yeah!, could start like a weekly jam session and if enough guitarist join we can plan the contest, going to think in this idea deeper! :D :D

Great idea about the guitar solo contest! I would be interested in participating.

Great shredding and great idea @dreamrafa! Maybe set up a weekly backing/rhythm stereo track and let guitarists download it... and then they can play/record their solos and accompaniment to it for the solo competition... Of course you will win though... hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55