Upgraded my guitar after 8 years!

in #guitar7 years ago

Last week I finally decided to upgrade my guitar after playing for about 8 years.
I started taking lessons when I was 13, played for 3 years and a little on my own over the years after that. I wanted to get back into playing again so I bought myself a new guitar and this is the one I went for:

11 - kD10kc4.jpg

It's an Epiphone Les Paul Standard edition with the vintage sunburst top. Serial number says it's built in 2011 but it sure doesn't look like it's a 6 year old guitar. It was in very good condition.

03 - SZGP5Ql.jpg

I am absolutely in love with Les Paul design and the tone is amazing, especially compared to my old starter pack strat. It even came with a decent amp (VOX VT40+) . Right now I'm enjoying my new guitar and who knows, maybe I'll drop a cover or something in the future :)

Bonus pic of the amp:

13 - Q1T5Bm7.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54