GUITARIST TOOLBOX : major and minor scales

in #guitar7 years ago

Fichier 17-06-25 16 25 22.jpeg

there are all the fingerings for major and minor scales, five for the major scale and five for the minor scale. It work the same way as the minor pentatonic scale, as soon as you figure out where the root note is(note of the key/tonality) on the neck then you can pick up the fingering you like and improvise in this key. Use the major scale on a backing track that is in a major key and the minor scale on a backing track that is in a minor key.

Now on my youtube channel you can have access to a playlist with over 180 backing tracks, pick the one you like and jam!

Fichier 17-06-26 11 55 36.jpeg

Laurent

Sort:  

Sweet blog, Do you play much guitar?

Thank you! Yes pretty much, I spend almost all my free time playing guitar or working on musical projects.

Great blog! enjoy the reading.

Great post :0) love music ad guitar is beautiful. I use to play clarinette.....but love to learn piano. My problem is I cant read notes at all. I listen an watch the hands and then I practice like crazy and thats how I learn

Followed and resteemed. Thx for sharing

good stuff. do you have any video showing your current gear?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75