Korg Monologue vs Mooer Ocean Machine

in #guitar7 years ago

The Ocean Machine by Mooer and Devin Townsend is a unique Delay/Reverb/Delay pedal with a built in looper. Hear what it sounds like paired up vs. a KORG Monologue.

2 independent DELAYS with 17 different delay types, 0-2 seconds of delay time, tap tempo, subdivision, and optional ping pong effect
A high fidelity spacious REVERB with 9 different reverb types and shimmer effect
An audio looper with 32 MB of storage memory providing a total of up to 60 seconds of recording time and half speed/reverse effects
All basic delay and reverb parameters can be adjusted via dedicated control knobs for fast and easy adjustment on the fly and Programmable order of effects chain
8 banks with 3 presets on each, providing a total of 24 preset spaces

Sort:  

OK, I have listened to a lot of Devin Townsend, and I never realized which instrument was responsible for that sound. Now it all makes sense!


in my day the Moog Synthesizer was a big deal.

Thank you! Appreciate the feedback... hopefully I can keep improving on the quality... I am trying to teach myself video editing as well while making these vids.

I just discovered your posts, im checking all the demos, its cool to have this kind of stuff here on steemit :) keep it coming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99