Blues For Alice

in #guitar-trail7 years ago (edited)

I think this version might suck a little less than this mornings!lol
That said, hey, there Steemit jazz and blues lovers. I hope you're all doing well on this Moon day as we slowly weave our way towards the real northern hemisphere New Year at the end of Pisces and into Aries and Easter (the real significance of what Easter means)... The Spring Equinox.
Anyway, I'm continuing on in F-Major and chose the beautiful melody of Blues For Alice. I really don't have a lot of desire to learn BeBop per se but it's a great tune to practice on if you want to get your fingers out of the rut of the same old rock fingerings. It's like WTF when you play that head:)
I think I did okay here although I did mess with the form in the first two sections of the solo.

Sort:  

Cool man. That is a great tune.

Hey, Mel...Well, it was a week out of my life I'm never getting back!lol But, towards the end there on that last pass was something I was happy with.
I hope you're well brother!

That's great man. I don't do much bop - but I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81