Sort:  

Interesting thing about the three prong computer power cords.
Today, they are ubiquitous and standardized across the world.
And every electronics person has a bazillion around their house.

When this amp was built, the things didn't even exist.

Now, i wish for a proper standardized DC plug for a LED lamp.
So i can run a DC powerline straight from the backup batteries instead of converting to AC, just to convert it back to DC.

The only problem that I see with running straight DC for your lighting is the size of the wires you need to run 12 volts any distance without power loss. Converting it to 120 volts AC allows you to use reasonable sized wire and run your wires further without line losses. AC also doesn't arc in a switch the way DC does when you turn on a circuit with a load. Of course, that's not a problem when the load is a couple of LED lights, they don't draw much power.

Amber, Take out that old unused strain relief. they have plugs meant to fit the hole at the hardware.

Yeah, I had forgotten about these things.

Where did you order your caps from?

Also, that is a sexy bass. I was going to ask if it was yours but you already addressed that. I have an uncle that has one of those old gibsons. He also has a musicman stingray and a rickenbacker 4001. I used to always joke with him that I was going to steal his collection one day.

I myself have an 85 Japanese jazz bass special. It is a great compliment to my 85 Japanese contemporary telecaster.

I get most of my parts from this place. https://www.tubesandmore.com/
They have decent prices and a really good selection of different parts.
Your uncle has some classic bass guitars! I always wanted to get a Rickenbacker when I was playing in the band, but they're expensive so it never happened.

I like modifying my guitar pedals, although it’s been quite some time, but haven’t dig into any amps though.
I still like reading articles like this about it. Maybe I’ll ill put down the guitar and start tinkering in the workshop again.
Thanks for sharing.

It's always interesting working on the older equipment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69