Sort:  

I am a big fan of your amplifier posts. I hope to do some myself in the near future. I have a couple of I amps I am going to be doing some work on.

Thank you!
I think it would be pretty cool if you were to do a few of these posts! I look forward to seeing them.

I have a bassman 10 (I think I mentioned it to you before) that when you plug into the 'studio' side and turn the treble pot, there is a relitively quiet (but still pretty audible) oscillation that happens and changes frequency as you turn the pot. I need to figure out what is going on with it.

Well, that is an interesting problem! There may be a broken lead on one of the parts in that section of the circuitry, or possibly a capacitor way out of spec.

Yeah, it is all original. The I was going to replace all of the caps anyways and if that doesn't do it, maybe I will discover the problem in the process.

Tube tester! need to see if old friend could get me one from auctions. I have an old Cathode Ray Oscilloscope if anyone wants to trade :P

You could probably find a tube tester on ebay also.

That's quite the old tester! It's probably too old, and the auction says that it's not working, so it's probably not a good one to buy. You at least want one that works.

Yeah, I'm not surprised. The Knight tester is a pretty good one. The one I have is similar to that one.

Great Article (How to) you're a pro engineer my friend :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60