My guinea pig family

in #guinea6 years ago

4 years ago I, on half of a whim, decided to get pigs. I never considered them before. Nor was interested. But holding them changed my mind. I considered it half a whim as I returned home empty handed and researched them. But one can never research enough. Within a week the small one died. She had been sick and weak. I got another to keep my now depressed girl company. And it turned out the she I got was actually a he. Mine perked up for a bit but wanted more as the male had to kept separately. I found a bonded pair that couldn't be separated and one was her sister. And then there was 4. And then there were 2 massive cages. image
Breezy

Daisy and her new found sister, Sally
image

image

image

And last, but not least, Jojo the pretender.

image

When I got him he weighed about 4lbs and had hair a foot long

Sort:  

They are cute. 😁

Thanks. They are little trouble makers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55