You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GUILTY PLEASURES - Response to @blewitt's writing prompt...

in #guiltypleasures5 years ago (edited)

Haaaahaaaaa this article cracked me up. I can see you in my mind just happily and a bit sneakily tossing garbage out windows only to go outside and clean it all up again (in my mind, using a pooper scooper somehow) 😂 dying.
Where's @mountainjewel... She needs to spill those beans.
My guilty pleasure... Well one of them (I'll share the naughty ones if you will!)... Is lazing about the house on my days off alone. Like seriously lazing. I can laze like no other when I'm alone, and I can move at turtle speed when no one else is around with very little provocation. I call it "brain recharging" and "self care" to feel better about it but in reality it's pure unadulterated turtle speed laziness and it's great.

Thanks for sharing! Haha
Xx ToL

Sort:  

Haha I know it's ridiculous... like i throw it out just to clean it up again? Wtf am i like....but seriously, I get a really wierd pleasure from it!!!!

Oh yeah I'm the same - usually. Except this week I've been uber tidying - like, obsessively spring cleaning - I think I'm trying to get some stuff straight in my head and the only way to do that is to straighten my house... ugh... i need some turtle time!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69