Guilty Pleasure Music Challenge - #1 is Tears [WIN SBD]

in #guiltypleasuremusic7 years ago (edited)

Translate a known, guilty pleasure song from your native language into English.

The more dramatic, comical or silly the better. Every week, we will have a theme, so make sure your translated song fits into the theme.

gpmc.png

Share those hideous but oh-so famous national songs on an international scale. Let the guilty pleasures flow, because we cannot get enough.

divider

The theme of week 1 is Tears

divider

We have a couple of contest rules though!

The deadline of this contest is next week. Please post a link to your entries in the comment section below before December 1st.

  1. Include the week number in your title (e.g. Guilty Pleasure Music Challenge - Week 1 - I can’t live without you)
  2. Include the #guiltypleasuremusic tag.
  3. Provide a YouTube link or other video link of the original song to your post.
  4. Provide the original artist and song name.
  5. Songs must be translated into English.
  6. You can only participate once per week.
  7. Stick to the theme.
  8. Share the link of your post in the comment section below.

divider

Prize is 5 SBD

divider

For awhile now, I have been writing poetry. Poetry? Well. A little bit. They are super cheesy, corny, bad or super famous Dutch songs which I translated partly into English. Why Dutch? Because I am Dutch. And it shows how silly some songs translate.

Recently, @osm0sis challenged me that she could be even more cheesy than my amazingly charming translated songs - and obviously I took the challenge. This is where the idea for this contest was born.

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

Yayyyyyyyyyy thank you for bringing this into my life. Reminded me yet again how cheesy we Indians are. Here is my entry to the awesome contest: https://steemit.com/guiltypleasuremusic/@things/guilty-pleasure-music-challenge-week-1-filled-eyes

Hahaha, Indians are cheesy indeed! Thanks for your post :D

Yaaass! Bring out the cheeseballs!
I hope tons of people participate, from around the world. Fun new challenge @sjennon! Clap clap clap (cant find the emoticon)

Haha same, same! Spread the word :D And thank you so much for the inspiration for this contest :D

You did it all on your own girl! I only jst challenged you. Be ready!

Bring it oon

Nice post my friend well done

Oh, I'm going to enjoy this!

Haha, I hope so :D I hope it'll get some attention - super excited for any future entries!

Good post my friend..

Awesome initiative.... Definitely gonna participate just for sake of love for languages.

Would love to read yours! Looking forward!

Haha, funny contest... @osm0sis gave me the link ;-)
I need a few days... cause I'm just a mannequin :-)
Big hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

Haha cool! Yay @osm0sis! Looking forward to your post :D

AWESOME! Will do tomorrow or Wednesday - all Greek songs are full of tears so I need to think :P

Sure :D Never heard Greek songs in the first place!

Full of love and tears... And why did she leave me, and I'm gonna die without her and bla bla bla :P (to quote just a few ...or most hahahahaha!!!) I need to think !!!! And I'll make a crying Greek appearance SOON! :D

Oooo, we all know those kind :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79