You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide: Hey Minnows! Here’s a way to support each other!

in #guide7 years ago

Cool initiative! And yeah, I should check out the postpromotion a little more and look for some hidden gems instead of just dropping my blog in there.

What do I do to spread the love?

I'm being kind to people, trying to help people that just start out in my own way, start DM's with them and check out their profiles. It often leads to two way voting and comments and a bond. I mainly upvote minnows, as they need it way more than whales and are often very approachable.

I might also become a curator pretty soon. Something I'm really looking forward to.

Nice meeting you today!

P.S. I love your Steemit beach picture :>)

Sort:  

Those things are all great too! When you say you might curate, what do you mean? Will you be starting a second blog here? What will it be about? I am interested because I am thinking about trying to curate the art of local artists and was wondering how to go about it best. Thanks about the beach picture too, it was a really fun day.

I'm not planning to start a second blog, but to hunt for original, creative posts by people who haven't really been discovered yet. The same happened to me a month or two ago - I was discovered by a curator - and now I've been asked to start working on the other side too :>)

P.S. Try talking to @carlgnash about curation - hope you don't mind me tagging you, Carl - you might have seen him around. He's doing great work for the platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67