You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Maintaining Reputation: Plan Your Battles and Don't Milk It!

in #guide8 years ago (edited)

You bring up a lot of great points, @kevinwong.
In the past two months on steemit I've seen a lot of emotional overreactions quickly spin out if control.

Personally, I'm glad that I wasn't the center of any of them, and I'm glad that I never joined in either.

I think greed us interesting also. People seem to hate it in others, and yet will rant for hours because they aren't making more money themselves.

Hopefully, people will heed your advice.

Sort:  

There has been some interesting articles about greed in older Steemit posts! I think conflicts are maybe necessary and also glad that some sacrificed their reputation for direct confrontation (usually for the good of others), but I just think it can be done differently..

Yes, doing things the best way possible is always best.

Let us learn from the mistakes of others and contemplate our moves before we make them.

There will always be conflict, but we can choose how to deal with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42