Downloading Jaxx on PC and quickly using shapeshift

in #guide7 years ago

In this video we will be looking at how to install the PC version of JAXX wallet on Windows 10, aswell as enabling all of the available currencys for deposits and withdrawals. We'll take a breif look into shape shifting aswell!
To begin, you can proceed to the URL jaxx.io
Follow the video for the rest ..

Thanks for checking out this post. if you enjoyed the contents, please remember to upvote!

Sort:  

Sorry but jaxx? Really? I really thought jaxx has been hacked like couple days ago or am i misunderstand something? I think it is good to store your coin in different places and do not use the exchange for everything, keep some off the drive as well.

a friend wanted a quick video guide on how to change coins in shape shift. You don't have to use it if it isnt your preference. just sharing information for those that do wish to use it

Do not use Jaxx to store large amounts of ETH, because they have a known security vulnerability, which the CTO suggests will not be fixed. No doubt it's convenient though. Use at your own risk.

Source: https://vxlabs.com/2017/06/10/extracting-the-jaxx-12-word-wallet-backup-phrase/

User reported USD $400,000 stolen from this vulnerability:
https://cointelegraph.com/news/jaxx-wallet-vulnerability-users-report-400k-funds-thefts

Thanks for the info, Can you store ETC in My ether wallet?

For ETC, you can try this instead: https://classicetherwallet.com/

Sweet thanks!

Thanks for this. My ETH is frozen in my Jaxx iOS wallet. Since they are trying to blame Apple on Twitter for their problems, I thought I would try loading Jaxx into my junker ASUS with W10 and see if i can restore a working wallet and then get it out of Jaxx for good. I even have a Jaxx support number. See my Where's my ethereum post @leopotato.

The name scared me enough, Jaxx is fulla money jacks it seems lately, I keep hearing more and more people experiencing issues and losing money within jaxx.

My friend has 50$ in BTC "LOCKED" in jaxx because apparently support says they take a little bit into an"equity fund" for future btc transactions,, he literalyl gets robbed every time he sends btc out

I'm going to try opening another iOS wallet first and see if I can transfer. If I can't get my eth out I'm going to freak out on Twitter at Jaxx support. Is this Jaxx just some dude in his Mom's basement!

You never really know with cryptocurency. anyone can put a suit and tie on while standing in their boxers on vlog cameras and noone would even know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66