The spiritual guide of Jesus: I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. John 10:16

in #guide3 months ago

Jesus in the gospel of John presented himself, while teaching in the city of Jerusalem, as the good shepherd who guides and gives his life for his sheep. Jesus metaphorically identified himself as the new spiritual guide for a humanity lost to sin.
This teaching about the good shepherd comes from the Old Testament, the prophet Isaiah showed God as the good shepherd who must lead Israel to blessedness: "See, the Sovereign LORD comes with power, and he rules with a mighty arm. See, his reward is with him, and his recompense accompanies him. He tends his flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in his arms and carries them close to his heart: he gently leads those that have young" Isaiah 40:10-11.
And so Jesus, as God who becomes "son of man", that is, as the personification of the perfections of God, taught that outside of him there is no type of salvation: "Very truly I tell you, I am the gate for the sheep. All who have come before me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep have not listened to them" John 10:7-8.
But Jesus taught to his disciples something more, that his message was intended not only for the children of Abraham according to the flesh, the Jews, but also for the children of Abraham according to the spirit, for that new Israel that was to emerge with the birth of the Church at Pentecost.
And so Jesus prophesied that his message would be heard by a new flock, the pagans and the Gentiles who, with a well-predisposed heart, would convert to the message of the Kingdom of God, the dominion or empire of God's perfections:
"I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me—just as the Father knows me and I know the Father—and I lay down my life for the sheep. I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. They too will listen to my voice, and there shall be one flock and one shepherd" John 10:14-16.
The spiritual guide of Jesus. I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. John 10,16.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76