God is my guide: I have strayed like a lost sheep. Seek your servant, for I have not forgotten your commands

in #guidelast year

Inheriting the land is one of the greatest blessings in the old testament, for with this prize according to the Bible comes the secure life and the peace: "The righteous will inherit the land, and dwell in it forever" Psalm 37:29.
When Israel did not have the land and lived captive as in Babylon, or wandering and nomadic as during the journey through the Sinai desert with the prophet Moses, there was no security but rather concern for the present and the future. God provides us with one of the greatest spiritual goods for man, what is the point of money if we don't have security?
But this promise of the Lord had a counterpart, because the Lord established a pact with Israel ("So you will be my people, and I will be your God" Jeremiah 30:22), and this counterpart for Israel was the fulfillment of the Law of Moses: "Fear God and keep his commandments, for this is the whole duty of man", Ecclesiastes 12:13.
And the Psalm 119 is a reminder of the fidelity to this pact, the glory belongs to the Lord alone, and he must be praised for his wisdom and mercy (compassion, kindness, gentleness) towards men, this is what this Psalm tells:
"May my lips overflow with praise,
for your teach me your decrees.
May my tongue sing of your word,
for all your commands are righteous" Psalm 119:171-172.
And what this prayer teaches to us is something very simple, God is the true guide of all men, the Lord is the true shepherd, God is a God of the living and not of the dead, and whoever follows the Law of the Lord with devotion (Fear of God) finds refuge and salvation, as expressed by the author of the Psalm, most likely King David:
"May your hand be ready to help me,
for I have chosen your precepts.
I long for your salvation, LORD,
and your law gives me delight.
Let me live that I may praise you,
and may your laws sustain me.
I have strayed like a lost sheep.
Seek your servant,
for I have not forgotten your commands" Psalm 119:173-176.
God is my guide. I have strayed like a lost sheep. Seek your servant, for I have not forgotten your commands.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72