Guest Blogging As A Service (A Way To Onboard New Users)

in #guestblogging7 years ago

DB81D49B-6947-41B1-9A95-4E2CCBDD125E.jpeg

A day after getting back to Nigeria, I was already out and about again to the surprise of my mum. She thought I’d have taken the day off to rest after all the activities of the past week but work had to be done. I’m so glad I decided to work instead.

I met with old schoolmates and some new folks and I told them about Steemit. Luckily for me, most of them are writers already so it isn’t really a case of “what will I write about?” One of them is even the owner of a very popular blog in Nigeria (@naijablogger).

I feel like I’m gradually getting better at explaining this crypto thingy and where the money comes from because they didn’t really look lost or confused. Questions were asked back and forth with the usual suspect coming up; how much do you make?

You know I’ve been on it for over a year now. I make about so so so amount daily which adds up to this amount monthly but if you start out with your new account, you should be able to make an average of this amount.

People get excited when money is involved and I allowed them to because indeed that’s one of the many benefits of Steem. The problem arises when people see that as the only benefit of the Steem blockchain.

How then do you make them see the other benefits?

B8D46818-AD5F-4D4C-9660-1BC714BCD4D5.jpeg

Guest Blogging As A Service

Now during the course of discussion, @sayoiroko asked if it was possible to guest post for a while before setting to sail on their own account. I felt it was a possibility. After giving it some thoughts, I’ve come to realize that it might just be something big.

Guest blogging is a method used by the owners of blogs to increase traffic to their sites. They offer to write content for other similar blogs in their industry as guest bloggers. In exchange, they receive a link to their own blog and an opportunity to promote their own name and blog in their chosen industry. Lifewire

From that definition, we can immediately see advantages. A guest blog, when done right, can give you the exposure you’ve always wanted and serve as the springboard to launch your Steemit career! I feel like I have a good sense of judging great content and my account has garnered some sort of reputation over time. My followers know what to expect from either my posts or those I resteem. This is why I believe you all will trust whatever content I allow to be published via @fisteganos.

So from today, I’ll be offering guest blogging slots two times in a week.

Why Should You Guest Blog?

  • you’ll get access to an already-established community that always engages with contents posted via this account.

  • publishing your post via @fisteganos may serve as an endorsement of your work 😉

  • it is open to any English speaking human from all parts of the world.

  • It’s a great way to connect with new readers and get your name out.

  • you’ll gain fans and start to build a following on Steemit.

How To Apply

Send your application to [email protected]
Your application should include the post you intend to publish, and a brief bio about yourself (including some social media links).

Posts will be subjectively selected based on merit and fit. If your post can’t be published, you’ll be notified via a reply to your email.


842B0C75-E41B-44E4-A154-2942A7ADF568.jpeg

Whatever you do, remember to:

Add value. Help people.

Sort:  

This sounds good, brother. I've been blogging for a long time. I'm a pastor with a Wordpress blog, but need a place where I can blog anonymously, and Steemit is really it. So, I'm dedicating my creative thoughs and leadership lessons to this new home. I'll take you up on the offer and will apply. Will you share revenue from guest posted blogs, or the author assumes its only for promotional purposes only?

Sharing revenue is very easy on my part but I was considering if that would be the motivation for participating or something else. So for now, I'm still undecided. But whatever happens, you get to gain a lot. 😉

Yeah, the revenue is not my motivation at all. But it might be nice to place a percentage of the post to go towards the guest author. I believe that would motivate people to submit the highest quality content; if quality content is what you're looking for. Something to think about. Cheers.

Ok, I just submitted a guest post to your email.

The idea is great. I though of something similar and so googled on Steem to see if there was something similar. Since there doesn't seem to be any service like that I am planning to create one. @firsteganos your post popped up first in the results and hence I am commenting here :)

The app will basically be a portal where users can recruit guest bloggers to publish in their blog. There will be a revenue share between primary blogger and guest blogger. Since the share it transparent and is built into Steem posting, I think it will be fair to both the parties.

Over the time I will built info pages where you can look at all the guest bloggers under a primary blogger, their share of rewards and so on. I will be working on a MVP over the next month.

Please let me know if you would be interested in trying this out as it will make your process much simpler.

Your posts are always educative and endearing bro.. Keep up with the good work. I learnt something new right here... "Guest blogging". Thanks for sharing

Hey.. @fisteganos bro, your good job but i am new in steemits.thanks for idea.

Nice post. And life wire is the very fantastic place for showing your blogging skill. I have a blog and I accept guest post

follow for follow
upvote for upvote guys (1.2) steem power i have

Not a bad idea at all, it would be nice to see individuals start this.

Not a bad idea at all. Talking to people sure springs up ideas, well done.

you are spreading steemit . great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48