Thank You Bestbuy GTX1070

in #gtx10706 years ago

I was lucky enough to get on Best Buy website Friday and get a GTX FE 1070 for a lil over MSRP. I wasn't sure if it was real. IT WAS REAL and I have in the card in hand a day earlier than they projected.

WIN_20180130_13_06_26_Pro.jpg

I am not sure what I am going to do with it. Since I have GTX 1060s both 3 and 6gb trying to decide to make a quick buck on Ebay or stick a card in a dedicated mining rig. I have done a little very little mining with my gaming rig, maybe it is time to try a "bit" harder for bitcoin. Pun intended. Anyone have any thoughts and for the gamers out there it is proof it is possible to get GPUs at close to MSRP you just have to keep searching.

Sort:  

Less than 4 hour turn around made 150 bucks

WIN_20180130_16_41_41_Pro.jpg

First I have notifications on everywhere that sells GPUs at a price that can be profitiable. When you get notified act immediately, they don't last long. Once I placed the order and it was confirmed, I made facebook, letgo and craigslist ads. My thought was to sell local and if that didn't happen once I had the card in hand I was going to put on Ebay. I know I could have made more money on Ebay but more risk and work and fees. I wouldn't make the Ebay ad until I had it in hand because with these email big box seller deals until you have it in hand there is always a change they will cancel the sale. In this case everything worked out and I made a $150 profit in less than four hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70