GTO Muurica Adventures: Break downs...

A few months ago, the OEM style radiator let go on the GTO. Normally, this would be accompanied by a half hearted sigh and a strong sense of disappointment. This time however, was a little more over the top.

Now understand, when you have had a car as long or longer as I have had the GTO (about 6 years now this November). Things tend to break from time to time. I would be lying if I said the GTO had never left me stranded or needed a tow truck.

It happens and until I have endless money (or sponsors) to replace basically every bad idea GM had on this car, it will continue to happen. ..

Anywho, I'm on my way home from work and traffic is at a crawl. It sucks,I'm hot, and I'm not moving. At first, I think to myself "It's not that bad,I have some bitchin tunes and the car sounds great with the OEM LS9 cam in my LS3(which ironically enough is the same reason I don't currently have A/C). No sooner do I have the thought, I notice white smoke from under the hood.

By the time I realize what has happened,the car has been engulfed in steam and I'm on the side of the road. I forgot that ALL of traffic just witnessed the same thing I did. So much so, that someone actually called the Fire Department.

They seemed to have gotten a pretty good laugh out of it.

The first thing the the Navigator says to me is, "Radiator?" I'm like "Yeah,I assume someone called it in as a fire?"

Chuckling, he replies "Yeah and we kind of figured it was a radiator issue. However, someone called so we have to responsd. You know how it is .(I was in uniform at the time)

Highway crisis averted,I then waited another 5 hours for roadside assitance to stop failing at life. I eventually get home at damn near 10pm.
Sucks, but such is life. I did finally get that aluminium radiator I always wanted though.

Stay tuned for more stories like this as I remember them. I still have quite a bit of back logging to do for GTOMuurica Adventures.
20170228_172300.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36