My Mother, My Joy

in #gtgcontest6 years ago

Mothers are special.
They are rare gifts of God's goodness to us.
IMG_20180421_155614.jpg
Mom and Dad 😍

It was only few weeks to Momsi's 52nd birthday when I got the report of her sudden illness.

I was bemused.

The last time I saw her, she was strong and healthy.

I didn't expect that anything would happen to her health.

She was a strong woman.

The news came like a shocker and got us all panicking.

I couldn't go home but I called to check on her everyday.

I prayed each day that she gets better.

Soon, she had to be taken to the hospital 🏥 as home care was no longer working.

The tension was on the rise for everyone as we couldn't afford to lose our mother.

It could be seen in my demeanor that all wasn't going well with me, yet I refused to disclose the matter to anyone.

My mother was everything to me..... 😢

Two days to her birthday, she was discharged from the hospital and everyone was super happy.

We (the siblings) then decided to throw a surprise birthday 🎊 party for her to celebrate life.

IMG_20180421_155658.jpg
Mom and her two sons

We put together funds and everything needed to enable us carry out a birthday party for her.

And on the said they, she was completely surprised and overwhelmed.

The picture reminds me of how grateful we were.
IMG_20180421_155841.jpg
Mom and my Sisters

We shared laughter of how Mom will scold us for doing something wrong.

How she will scream 😱 at us if we made a silly mistake.

How she would use her eyes 👀 to talk to us whenever we went out.

We realized how much we loved her. 😍

It was amazing.

We had tears 😢
Tears of joy....

As we were most grateful for having my Mother well and alive.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@julietisrael Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

So sweet she is 😇
Really mother is rare gift and so precious .
Happy birthday 🎁

Thanks for participating, entry confirmed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74