You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question: Have you used the GTD method? Is it worth the effort and overhead?

in #gtd8 years ago

You don't have to read a book just to use some common sense practices organizing tasks. And yes, the method works.

Sort:  

Or does it? I mean, is it really better compared to a simple to do list, not to doing nothing. I tried it but decided it wasn't worth it.

Thanks!
I know that's true, but I also have the experience of books making me think about the topic from all possible angles and many times, which makes the lessons and the philosophy stick very well. The same can't be said about typical life-hack articles. I just wish I could immediately implement all the life hacks I have read about in short articles. I would be hugely successful by now :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70